Board of Directors

Wesley International Academy’s Board of Directors is made up of community leaders, parents, and experienced professionals who lead and support our school.  

Governing board meetings are held monthly on the first Tuesday at 6:00 pm. Please check the website calendar to verify details. For information on board committees, click here.

Douglas Hrabe
Board Chair

Director, Fernbank Science Center

Term Ends: 2022


Ewa Cater
Vice Chair

Tax & Technology Director, ADP, LLC

Term Ends: 2022

LinkedIn |Email

Mazie Lynn Guertin

Attorney & Policy Advocate, Georgia Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers

Term: 2021


Brian Mitchell

Associate Dean, Emory University

Term Ends: 2022

LinkedIn | Email

Chip Hill
Chair of Finance Committee

Assistant Provost, Georgia State University

Term: ends 2023


Thomas Ryan-Lawrence
Chair of Governance Committee

Founder & President, Gayborhood Business Alliance

Founder & VP, Operations, ARK Leadership

LinkedIn | Email

Kate Boyer

Vice President of Learner Success, Per Scholas

LinkedIn | Email

Gayle Burnett

Founder, Peace of Culture, LLC

LinkedIn | Email

Kwende Jones

Attorney, Burr & Forman LLP

LinkedIn | Email

Adrian Hunter Markes

CEO, Divine Intervention Counseling and Consulting Group

Term Ends: 2021


John Wright

Program Director, AECOM

Term: ends 2022



Beginning July 1, 2017, all minutes, agendas, and supporting documentation for General Board Meetings and Board Committee Meetings may be found on the WIA Board on Track Public Portal. Historical agendas and minutes continue to be found below.